Governing Board

Information about file formats

Board Meetings

The public is welcome to attend our quarterly board meetings. We post the meeting agenda, location, date, and time in the Texas Register shortly before a scheduled meeting. Meeting information is subject to change.

(click the + to view)

Upcoming Meetings


Past Meetings​

Agendas and minutes from past board meetings are available below. Please email us for access to documents related to meetings not listed here.

Board Members

  • Ben Gatzke - Board Chair
    President & CEO BorrowWorks, LLC
    Fort Worth
  • Christian Alvarado
    Co-founder/Partner CBTX Capital, LLC
  • Mike Bell
    Chief Technology Officer Houston Police Department
  • Stuart A. Bernstein
    Director at CapRidge Partners
  • Stacey Napier
    Vice Chancellor for Governmental Relations University of Texas System
  • Jeffrey Tayon
    Independent Investor 
  • Kara Thompson
    Former Chief Strategy and Risk Officer, Trellis Organization

Ex Officio Members

  • Bryan Collier
    Executive Director
    Texas Department of Criminal Justice
  • Melody Parrish
    Deputy Commissioner of Technology
    Texas Education Agency
  • Carter Smith
    Executive Director
    Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

Board Member Guide

Download Board Member Training Guide - PDF (1 MB)