Governing Board

The Texas Department of Information Resources delivers the strategic thinking, purchasing support, and policy insights necessary to ensure organizations across all levels of state and local government can find, procure, and securely implement innovative technology.

Our governing board members help us to drive our overall strategy as an organization so that we are delivering value to our customers and the state of Texas.

Board Meetings

The public is welcome to attend our quarterly board meetings. We post the meeting agenda, location, date, and time in the Texas Register shortly before a scheduled meeting. Meeting information is subject to change.

Board Meeting Registration

  • February 29, 2024 | Agenda
  • March 28, 2024 (Special Topic) | Agenda 
  • May 30, 2024
  • June 27, 2024 (Special Topic)
  • August 29, 2024
  • October 24, 2024



Agendas and minutes from past board meetings are available below. Please email us for access to documents related to meetings not listed here.


October 26, 2023 10:00 AM

  • Online Video Conference and In Person | Agenda

August 22, 2023 10:00 AM

May 18, 2023 10:00 AM

February 16, 2023 10:00 AM

October 27, 2022 10:00 AM

  • Online Video Conference and In Person | Agenda

August 25, 2022 10:00 AM

  • Online Video Conference and In Person | Agenda

April 28, 2022 11:00 AM

  • Online Video Conference and In Person | Agenda

January 20, 2022 10:00 AM

October 28, 2021 10:00 AM

August 26, 2021 10:00 AM

July 15, 2021 10:00 AM

May 6, 2021 10:00 AM

March 11, 2021 10:00 AM

January 28, 2021, 10:00 AM

November 10, 2020, 10:00 AM

Board Members

Ben Gatzke - Board Chair  
President & CEO BorrowWorks, LLC  
Fort Worth, TX

Mike Bell 
Chief Technology Officer Houston Police Department  
Spring, TX

Jeffrey W. Allison
CEO at Monument Energy LLC
Houston, TX

Christopher "Stephen" Franke
Vice President at C1 Insurance Group
Dallas, TX

Jeffrey Tayon 
Independent Investor  
Houston, TX

Keith Halman
Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer at Texas Tech University System
Lubbock, TX

Ex Officio Members 

Cassie Brown
Commissioner of Insurance
Texas Department of Insurance

Anh Selissen
Chief Information Officer
Texas Department of Transportation

Maurice McCreary
Chief Operating Officer
Texas Health and Human Services Commission

About DIR

About File Formats

Some documents on this page are in the PDF format. Please download the Adobe Reader in order to view these documents.